Top

Phone  |   (480) 788-1795

TNJFT433 – Amazing New Full Time Position Available with Two Active Boys

Amazing New Full Time Position Available with Two Active Boys

Cross Streets: Pima Rd and Pinnacle Peak Rd

Start Date: ASAP or 2/13/2023 

Ref Code: TNJFT433

 

Family Summary:

The Nanny Joynt is happy to share with you this wonderful new full time position with two fun and active boys!  Their oldest son is almost 5 years old and in pre-k. He is so fun, smart, active, sweet, fun-loving, and an easy-going kid. He loves puzzles, arts and crafts, building train tracks, bike riding, and swimming. Their younger son is 3 and is also very fun, active, sweet, and enjoys being busy. He loves to be outside and enjoys riding his scooter and bicycle.  He also loves baseball, swimming, construction vehicles and playing with his big brother. Both boys are full of energy and the nanny must be active and energetic. Nannies, this family is seeking a nanny who is FUN, and very engaging when they are with the kids! They would really like someone who is very excited to be with the boys each day and really enjoys playing with them. You should be organized, responsible, self-driven, a team player and happy to jump in and help out where needed. Being flexible is very important to this family as they are seeking a nanny who can go with the flow. It’s also very important that you are intuitive and can help out when needed. Mom is a stay at home mom and is seeking a nanny who will work with her as a team. Dad works outside of the home. They want their nanny to feel comfortable taking care of the children and feel like part of the family. This family also has a home in Flagstaff and would need for their nanny to travel with them during the summer months (June and July) Tuesday through Thursday. They also have a family trip planned in April to head off to FL and would love their new nanny to go with them!

This position is offering $26-$30 per hour with guaranteed hours, paid vacation, paid holidays and paid sick time

The schedule for this position will be:

  • Monday and Wednesday 9:00am until 5:00pm
  • Thursday 8:00am until 4:00pm 
  • Friday or Saturday 4:00pm until 10:00pm
  • This schedule can be flexible
  • Summer in Flagstaff Tuesday through Thursday every week

Responsibilities will include, but are not limited to:

Childcare Related Responsibilities:   

  • Full comprehensive care of the children –  meals, snacks, cleaning up
  • Driving to and from school as needed
  • Coming up with and planning things to do with the kids during the day 
  • Educational activities, crafts, sports, play, super engaging
  • Outings and activities are highly encouraged 
  • Traveling/Driving up to Flagstaff, driving the kids if needed 
  • Help with packing/unpacking for trips
  • Maintaining the children’s areas and ensuring all items are stocked and organized

 

Household Related Responsibilities:

  • Cleaning up after self and children
  • Loading and unloading the dishwasher, dishes
  • Family laundry/linens
  • Taking out the trash/recycling as needed
  • Keeping home tidy and organized, organizational projects  
  • Making beds
  • Meal prep occasional cooking 
  • Light housekeeping
  • Cleaning up the toys and children’s areas each day

 

Family Values:

  • Fun and family time is important 
  • Christian family 
  • Leadership, paving the way, setting a good example
  • Travel and experiences 
  • Resourcefulness, problem-solving
  • Kindness, empathy, curiosity 
  • Always learning, experiencing new things, education
  • Excellent communication skills

Requirements:

  • Energetic, reliable, active and nurturing
  • Strong swimmer, family does have a pool
  • Someone who will be very active with the boys
  • Travel with the family – Domestic – Summers in Flagstaff
  • Experienced with children, engaging, proactive, consistent, intuitive
  • Ability to take initiative and create activities
  • Love experiencing and teaching new things
  • Honesty and open communication, hard worker, taking initiative
  • Professional, loyal, loving, hands-on
  • Enjoyment of children; love of learning, teaching 

Considerations:  

  • COVID-19: This family is NOT requiring the Covid Vaccine
  • Length of Commitment: 1 year to start, long term
  • Occasional overnights and weekends will be needed
  • Pets: 6 year old Labradoodle who is very sweet

Nannies, this is an amazing position for a candidate who is looking for a wonderful family to work with. They have worked with their current nanny for 2 years and are very comfortable having a nanny in their home.  She became part of their family and they really hope that their new nanny will, too! This family is so amazing and are just so kind. Apply now if you are seeking a new long term position with a great family and their two sweet boys!

To Apply:

  • Please send an email to Andrea, our Placement Coordinator at admin@nannyjoynt.com with your resume and a cover letter telling us why you’re interested and why you would be great for this amazing position. Please reference Job Code TNJFT433.

To apply for this job email your details to testbydocs@gmail.com

Awards and Affiliations